



Committee: OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Date: THURSDAY, 26 JULY 2018

Venue: MORECAMBE TOWN HALL

Time: 6.00 P.M.

Councillors are reminded that as Members of Overview and Scrutiny they may not be subjected to the Party Whip, which is prohibited under the Lancaster City Council Constitution.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Appointments

The Committee are requested to make the following appointments :-

- Vice Chairman
- Pre- Scrutiny Champion
- Scrutiny Champion this is normally the Chairman of the Committee

And Members to sit on the following bodies :-

- Homelessness Forum
- Lancaster, Morecambe and District Fairtrade Group
- Museums Advisory Forum

3. Minutes

Minutes of the Meetings held on 19th April and 15th May 2018 (previously circulated).

4. Items of Urgent Business authorised by the Chairman

5. Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations by Members of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Members are reminded that, in accordance with the Localism Act 2011, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Whilst not a legal requirement, in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 9 and in the interests of clarity and transparency, Members should declare any disclosable pecuniary

interests which they have already declared in the Register, at this point in the meeting. In accordance with Part B Section 2 of the Code Of Conduct, Members are required to declare the existence and nature of any other interests as defined in paragraphs 8(1) or 9(2) of the Code of Conduct.

6. Task and Working Groups - Update

7. Work Programme

To consider items for the Committee's Work Programme for the forthcoming year.

ADMINISTRATIVE ARRANGEMENTS

(i) Membership

Councillors Nigel Goodrich (Chairman), June Ashworth, Alan Biddulph, Tracy Brown, Brett Cooper, Rob Devey, Caroline Jackson, Roger Mace and David Whitaker

(ii) Substitute Membership

Councillors Charlie Edwards, Janet Hall, Tim Hamilton-Cox, Abi Mills, John Reynolds and Phillippa Williamson

(iii) Queries regarding this Agenda

Please contact Jenny Kay, Democratic Services - telephone (01524) 582065 or email jkay@lancaster.gov.uk.

(iv) Changes to Membership, substitutions or apologies

Please contact Democratic Support, telephone 582170, or alternatively email democraticsupport@lancaster.gov.uk.

SUSAN PARSONAGE, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, DALTON SQUARE, LANCASTER, LA1 1PJ

Published on Wednesday, 18th July 2018.